-2.4 C
Munich
Monday, January 30, 2023

Spain and Germany face each other again in a World Cup

Must read

- Advertisement -

Luis Enrique’s team had perfect command of the actions with 79% possession of the ball and forcefulness in their shots (17). The party of him left various color data. One is that the Red Fury achieved its 100th goal in the World Cup 10 minutes into the first half. The other is that Gavi, at 18 years and 110 days, became the youngest player to play and score for Spain in a World Cup and the third earliest to score a goal in the history of the competition.

The German team had an unforgettable debut in Qatar 2022. Despite having dominated the ball with 68% and registering more shots into the area than Japan (25), those led by Hans Flick suffered a hard fall.

- Advertisement -

The European team became strong with the ball in the first stage. At 33 minutes, he was able to open the scoring with a shot from Ilkay Gündogan. The goalkeeper Shuichi Gonda, who later became a figure, had committed a penalty. Germany was superior and went into the break calmly. They did not count on the change in attitude of the Japanese and ended up defeated.

Spain and Germany met in 25 games, the first in 1935. The record is very even. The Germans lead in victories, with 9 wins, and the Spanish follow closely with 8. They have drawn eight times.

- Advertisement -

In World Cups, they played four games with two wins for the German team (1966 and 1982), one for the Spanish (2010) and a tie (1994).

The person in charge of delivering justice in the match will be Danny Makkelie.

Timetable Spain and Germany, according to country
  • Argentina and Chile (Santiago): 4:00 p.m.
  • Colombia and Peru: 2:00 p.m.
  • Mexico (Mexico) and Nicaragua: 1:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela: 3:00 p.m.

© 2020 DataFactory

Source: Ambito

- Advertisement -
spot_img

More articles

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article