-0 C
Sunday, February 5, 2023

Boca-Racing, for the International Super Cup

Must read

- Advertisement -

An agreement between the AFA and the Abu Dhabi Sports Council (ADSC) gave life to this unprecedented trophy, which was qualified as “International” when played abroad and which will be held annually in parallel to the Argentine Super Cup. which this year will be held on March 1. In principle, it was supposed to be Boca-Patronato -champion of the Argentine Cup 2022- the match to be moved to the United Arab Emirates, but in the AFA he devised a new trophy and the final between “xeneizes” and Entre Ríos will take place in Argentina.

For today, the coach of Boca Hugo Ibarra will have to decide who will make the cut since Agustín Rossi traveled, who has signed a pre-contract with Flamengo, Sergio Romero, who is not physically fully fit, and Javier García, who in the last few hours is the one who has been most chances have.

- Advertisement -

In the defensive zone Boca does not have several injured such as Nicolás Figal and Marcos Rojo, and in the central defense Facundo Roncaglia and Agustín Sández will be present in the rear, while Ibarra would again bet on Norberto Briasco as he did in San Luis, where he scored a goal.

As for the offense, the League champion team will face the commitment with its maximum potential, including the Colombian Sebastián Villa and Darío Benedetto.

- Advertisement -

Racing has two doubts due to an administrative delay since two of its reinforcements were not authorized, the Chilean striker Oscar Opazo and Maximilano Moralez, who returned to the club after passing through Europe and the United States.

If Opazo is not a starter, Iván Pillud will replace him and if Moralez does not, the options for coach Fernando Gago will go through Nicolás Oroz or Juan Nardoni, another reinforcement from Unión de Santa Fe.

Mouth: Javier García; Luis Advíncula, Facundo Roncaglia, Agustín Sández and Frank Fabra; Guillermo “Pol” Fernández, Alan Varela and Juan Ramírez; Norberto Briasco or Óscar Romero, Darío Benedetto and Sebastián Villa. DT: Hugo Ibarra.

Racing: Gabriel Arias; Óscar Opazo or Iván Pillud, Leonardo Sigali, Emiliano Insúa and Gonzalo Piovi; Jonathan Gómez, Aníbal Moreno, Maximiliano Moralez or Nicolás Oroz or Juan Nardoni; Gabriel Hauche, Maximiliano Romero and Johan Carbonero. DT: Fernando Gago.

Referee: Fernando Rapallini. Stadium: Hazza bin Zayed. Start time: 12:30 in Argentina. Televisa: DSports (channels 610 and 1610) and Flow (channel 116).

Source: Ambito

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article