3.5 C
Thursday, February 2, 2023

Argentina faces Brazil in the South American U-20: schedule, TV and formations

Must read

- Advertisement -

Brazil kicked off the championship with a resounding 3-0 win against Peru and then he had his day off.

Colombia Y Paraguayan they lead the zone with 4 points each.

- Advertisement -

In addition to the unfair fall, the Argentina he finished with one less player due to the hard blow he suffered Facundo Buonanotte that caused trauma to her cervical spine and skull.

The ex Central Rosary and current soccer player Brightonof Englandis still under observation and will be low for mascherano.

- Advertisement -

The midfielder had started as a substitute but came on in the second half for Nicholas Pazthe other “European” from the “Albiceleste” squad.

Due to the short rest time, the coach will surely make some variations in the starting lineup.

One could be the entrance of the striker Brian Aguirrewho showed interesting movements in the minutes that he had to play against Paraguayan.

Another who could have his chance from the start is Ignacio Master Puch instead of Alejo Veliz.

After Saturday’s defeat, the squad will only have one practice and there the coaching staff will define the changes to play the South American classic.

Argentina has six titles World Cups in the category Under-20while Brazil add five. However, the last one for the “Albiceleste” was in 2007 and the one for Brazil in 2011.

The dominance of the Brazilians is in the South American tournaments since they won 11 of the 21 they played and in none of them did they come down from the podium.

What time do Argentina vs Brazil play?

Start time: 21.30

Where to watch Argentina vs Brazil

TV: TyC Sports.


Argentina: Federico Gomes Gerth; Agustín Giay, Lautaro Di Lollo, Valentín Gómez and Julián Aude; Nicolás Paz, Gino Infantino and Máximo Perrone; Nicolás Vallejo or Brian Aguirre, Alejo Veliz or Ignacio Maestro Puch and Santiago Castro. DT: Javier Mascherano.

Brazil: Mycael; Arthur, Weverton, Roberto Renan and Patryck; Zanetti Toledo, Marlon Gomes, Andrey Santos and Biro; Vitor Roque and Alexsander. DT: Ramón Menezes.

Stadium: Olímpico Pascual Guerrero.

Source: Ambito

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest article