The Boca-Instituto referee explained why he did not sanction a penalty for “Xeneize” in the last play of the game.
The referee Jorge Balino today justified his decision not to charge a penalty for Mouth in the play in which Jorge Carranza, the archer of Institute of Cordova, rams into Michael Merentiel when considering that the striker “nothing stopped him from playing the ball.”
The content you want to access is exclusive to subscribers.
Mouth lost 3 to 2 against “La Gloria” in the candy boxin a match corresponding to the eighth date of the Professional League and there was controversy in the last play of the game, since the La Ribera team claimed a penalty against what they interpreted as Carranza about Merentielwhen trying to clear a cross.

“I did not take a penalty because Merentiel plays the ball free and the contact occurs later when the ball was leaving the field of play”clarified balino about the play. “Nothing prevents him from playing the ball”added the judge in statements to TyC Sports.
The move took place while the sixth minute of discount was going on, after a cross from Norberto Briasco toward Merentielwho entered the area, ran into the goalkeeper Carranzawho failed to reject with his fists, the ball continued, but his legs hit the player from Mouth. balino He let it continue, before the protests of all the locals.
Automatically, balino approached the VAR and reviewed the play for several minutes, but did not consider it to have been a penalty and the match ended with the victory of Institute.
Source: Ambito

I am Pierce Boyd, a driven and ambitious professional working in the news industry. I have been writing for 24 Hours Worlds for over five years, specializing in sports section coverage. During my tenure at the publication, I have built an impressive portfolio of articles that has earned me a reputation as an experienced journalist and content creator.