Deadlines to participate in the jury of the National Salon of Visual Arts awards are extended

Deadlines to participate in the jury of the National Salon of Visual Arts awards are extended

People who participate in the areas of art and culture in the country and are interested in participating in the Juries for the awards of the 111th National Salon of Visual Arts and the National Award for Artistic Trajectory may register until next April 7, from according to an extension established by the Ministry of Culture, it was officially reported today.

The measure is intended to strengthen the federal character of the Salón Nacional de Artes Visuales Awards – the contest that rewards the most representative works of contemporary Argentine art – for which reason the renewed scheme of Juries implemented in 2022 is maintained, according to a statement.

The objective is to achieve regional formations to promote “greater diversity and federal representation,” the information added.

The call is addressed to people involved in the field of art and culture who represent any of the following institutions: artistic or cultural promotion associations; universities that have art careers or their faculties, academic units, departments, institutes or chairs; higher or tertiary arts training institutes; provincial, municipal and Autonomous City of Buenos Aires organizations and museums dedicated to the visual arts.

Those interested in registering must attach the letter of endorsement from the institution being represented. On the other hand, the institution itself “can present one or more candidates, but it must do so by completing a form for each applicant. It is not a requirement that they belong to the institution that endorses them,” the information indicates.

Intervention as a jury will be remunerated, unless the person receives monetary benefits from the national, provincial or municipal State (does not apply in cases of teachers or researchers, who can receive remuneration).

The regions for which juries are chosen are: NEA: Entre Ríos, Corrientes, Misiones, Santa Fe, Chaco and Formosa; NOA: Jujuy, Salta, Tucumán, Santiago del Estero, Catamarca and La Rioja; Center: Cordoba; Whose: San Luis, San Juan and Mendoza; Patagonia: La Pampa, Neuquén, Río Negro, Chubut, Santa Cruz and Tierra del Fuego; Province of Buenos Aires and Autonomous City of Buenos Aires.

The instances of the jury are three: Regional Jury of Preselection; Federal Disciplinary Award Jury and Transdisciplinary Selection Jury. Those interested in obtaining more information can write to [email protected].

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts