NSYNC to release first new song in over 20 years

NSYNC to release first new song in over 20 years
September 15, 2023 – 1:10 p.m.

It’s the first time all five members of NSYNC have recorded a new song together since their glory days in 2001.

NSYNCthe band made up of Justin Timberlake, Joey Fatone, JC Chasez, Lance Bass and Chris Kirkpatrick officially reunited to release a new song called “Take You to a Better Place”who will appear in the next movie “Trolls Band Together”.

A Dreamworks website featured a clip of the song and confirmed that it will be released on September 29. It is the first time that the five members of NSYNC They record a new song together from their glory days in 2001.


NSYNC, the return of the nineties boy band

Speculation that the ’90s boy band was up to something new began late last month when posters for the film began appearing “Trolls Band Together” with the iconic logo NSYNC in New York City.

Timberlake, who launched a solo career in 2002, previously released “Can’t Stop the Feeling” For the movie “Trolls” 2016, for which he won a Grammy and an Oscar nomination in the original song category. Timberlake also voices a main character in the “Trolls” film franchise, which welcomed a second sequel in 2020. The upcoming third installment, “Trolls Band Together,” features a plot centered on a boy band.

Thursday’s news “Better Place” It comes two days after the band members reunited at the MTV Video Music Awards, when they presented the best pop award to Taylor Swift for his 2022 hit “Anti-Hero.”

The last time the five members of NSYNC appeared together on stage was at the 2013 MTV Video Music Awards, when Timberlake received the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award and surprised viewers by performing “Bye Bye Bye” and “Girlfriend” with his four bandmates.

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts