Colón will try to break a streak of 11 games without winning against Atlético Tucumán

Colón will try to break a streak of 11 games without winning against Atlético Tucumán

Colón de Santa Fe, last and with 11 games without winning, will be local against Atlético Tucumán, which is also at the bottom of the table, in one of the games to be played tomorrow for the ninth date of the Professional Football League (LPF ).

The game will be played at the Brigadier Estanislao López stadium, in Colón, this Sunday from 7:00 p.m., it will be televised by TNT Sports and refereed by Pablo Echavarría.

The VAR will be in charge of Pablo Dóvalo.

Colón (5 points) suffers in the last place of the LPF and with his endless series of 11 games without winning, since last October 8 when he beat Platense (2-1) in Vicente López, for the 24th date. of the LPF 2022.

Néstor “Pipo” Gorosito took over as coach on the fifth date, replacing the Uruguayan Marcelo Saralegui, and the team stopped losing but did not win either, since they tied the four games they played.

Atlético Tucumán (7), with Lucas Pusineri as DT, is far from repeating what was done in the last LPF, but the team changed a lot of names, important players such as goalkeeper Carlos Lampe, midfielder Ramiro Carrera and striker Augusto Lotti left. , and the campaign is bad despite the fact that they have raised a little and have three games without setbacks, with two draws and one win.

However, the ghost of relegation causes fear in the Tucuman team since at the end of the year the two worst averages and the team that is last in the accumulated general table will drop, added the LPF and the next League Cup.

In Colón, Paraguayan striker Jorge Benítez suffered a muscle injury and was ruled out, therefore Ramón “Wanchope” Ábila would play.

Added to this variant is the injury to midfielder Rafael Delgado, which will give the multifunctional Gian Nardelli the chance to return to the team.

In the short history between the two, the advantage of the “Dean” is appreciable: they played 10 times, Atlético won five, Colón once and there were four draws.

+ Probable formations +

Columbus: Ignacio Chicco; Facundo Garcés, Paolo Goltz and Gian Nardelli; Juan Pablo Álvarez, Julián Chicco, Stefano Moreyra and Joaquín Ibañez; Tomás Galván or Carlos Arrúa; Santiago Pierotti and Ramón Ábila. DT: Nestor Gorosito.

Atlético Tucumán: Tomás Marchiori; Moisés Brandán, Bruno Bianchi, Nicolás Romero and Matías Orihuela; Guillermo Acosta, Bautista Kociubinski and Joaquín Pereyra; Ignacio Maestro Puch, Marcelo Estigarribia and Mateo Coronel. DT: Lucas Pusineri.

Referee: Pablo Echavarria.

VAR: Pablo Dovalo.

Field: Colon de Santa Fe.

Start time: 19.

TV: TNT Sports.

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts