Sevilla and Roma define the new Europa League champion in Budapest

Sevilla and Roma define the new Europa League champion in Budapest

The second tournament in importance of Europe at the club level will consecrate in Budapest to a new champion who will succeed the eintracht frankfurt German, who was crowned last year.

The winner of the final, in addition to adding a trophy to their showcases, will be classified for the next edition of the Champions League.

In the event of a tie at 90 minutes, 30 additional minutes will be played and, if the equality persists, the champion will be defined in a series of penalties.

In Seville the Argentine will be the owner Lucas Ocampos and among the substitutes will be his compatriots Gonzalo Montiel, Erik Lamela and Alejandro ‘Papu’ Gomezwhile the Neuquén Marcos Acuna he will lose the final for being suspended due to the accumulation of warnings.

In the Rome is in doubt Dybala due to an ankle injury, although it was a final and he was one of the team coach’s favorite players, the Portuguese Jose Mourinhoit is likely that he will occupy a place among the substitutes.

Seville intends to maintain its hegemony in the europa league which he won six times, two of them (2006 and 2007) as UEFA Cup and four (2014, 2015, 2016 and 2020) with the current name that has been in force since 2009.

By the side of the Romea victory in Budapest would allow the Portuguese Mourinho be the first coach to win this competition with three different teams, the above Porto of Portugal (2003) and Manchester Utd English (2017).

What time do Sevilla vs Roma play?

Start time: 4 pm (from Argentina)

Where to watch Seville vs Rome

TV: ESPN and Star+.


Seville: Bond; Jesús Navas, Loïc Badé, Nemanja Gudelj and Alex Téllez; Fernando, Ivan Rakitic; Lucas Ocampos, Oliver Torres and Bryan Gil; Youssef En-Nesyri. DT: Jose Luis Mendilibar.

Rome: Rui Patricio; Gianluca Mancini, Bryan Cristante and Roger Ibáñez; Zeki Çelik, Nemenja Matic, Edoardo Bove and Paulo Dybala or Leonardo Spinazzola; Lorenzo Pellegrini; Andrea Belotti and Tammy Abraham. DT: Jose Mourinho.

Referee: Anthony Taylor (England).

Court: Puskas Arena in Budapest.

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts