24hoursworld

Sheffield United hopes to stop their negative streak and beat Tottenham

Sheffield United hopes to stop their negative streak and beat Tottenham

Sheffield United receives Tottenham at the Bramall Lane stadium on Sunday, May 19 at 12:00 (Argentine time) and Andrew Madley is chosen to direct the match.

BsAs (DataFactory)

For date 38 of the England – Premier League 2023-2024 tournament, Tottenham and Sheffield United face each other on Sunday, May 19 from 12:00 (Argentina time), at the Bramall Lane stadium.

The visiting team comes motivated to this match after a victory in their previous game. Their opponent will look for a better result after being defeated in their last match in the championship.

Sheffield United failed against Everton at Goodison Park. The local team cannot get out of its terrible streak: it has lost the last 4 games during the championship. They had 17 goals against and registered only 5 in favor.

Tottenham beat Burnley 2-1 on the previous date. In recent duels, they have won 1 and lost 3, with 6 goals in the opponent’s goal and 12 in their own goal.

During the last few days the local team accumulated 1 victory, the visit 3 and between them a total of 1 draw. They met for the last time, in this competition, on September 16, in the England – Premier League 2023-2024 tournament, and Tottenham won, with a score of 2 to 1.

The host is in twentieth place with 16 points (3 PG – 7 PE – 27 PP), while the visitor accumulates 63 points and is in fifth place in the championship (19 PG – 6 PE – 12 PP).

The match will be supervised by Andrew Madley, the judge in charge.

Sheffield United and Tottenham schedule, depending on country
  • Argentina: 12:00 hours
  • Colombia and Peru: 10:00 am
  • El Salvador, Mexico (Mexico) and Nicaragua: 09:00 hours
  • Venezuela and Chile (Santiago): 11:00 am

© 2024 DataFactory

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts