The penalties managed to give Bochum the classification

The penalties managed to give Bochum the classification

Bochum’s exciting victory over Fortuna D. in a penalty shootout secures their place after Gonçalo Paciência, Matus Bero, Takuma Asano, Kevin Stöger, Keven Schlotterbeck and Maximilian Wittek scored their shots and Erhan Masovic missed his shot. On the host team’s side, André Hoffmann and Takashi Uchino failed to score.

The score remained 0-3 after regular time and the teams had to reach a definition from the penalty spot to determine the winner. Philipp Hofmann (17′ 1T and 20′ 2T) and Kevin Stöger (24′ 2T, penalty) contributed the goals for Bochum.

Kevin Stöger emerged as the most outstanding player of the match. The Bochum midfielder scored 1 goal, made 2 correct passes and looked for the opponent’s goal with 3 shots.

Philipp Hofmann also stood out at the Merkur Spiel-Arena. The Bochum attacker scored 2 goals and shot into the opponent’s goal 4 times.

Due to the number of fouls committed, the game was constantly interrupted. There were several reprimands: Philipp Hofmann, Tim Oermann, Maximilian Wittek, Yannik Engelhardt and Erhan Masovic.

Fortuna D. coach Daniel Thioune proposed a 4-5-1 formation with Florian Kastenmeier in goal; Matthias Zimmermann, Tim Oberdorf, Jordy de Wijs and Emmanuel Iyoha on the defensive line; Felix Klaus, Yannik Engelhardt, Marcel Sobottka, Ao Tanaka and Christos Tzolis in the middle; and Vincent Vermeij in attack.

For its part, Heiko Butscher’s team took the field with a 3-5-2 formation with Andreas Luthe between the three sticks; Tim Oermann, Ivan Ordets and Keven Schlotterbeck on defense; Felix Passlack, Matus Bero, Anthony Losilla, Maximilian Wittek and Kevin Stöger in the midfield; and Philipp Hofmann and Lukas Daschner up front.

Referee Deniz Aytekin was in charge of supervising the game at the Merkur Spiel-Arena stadium.

On the next date Fortuna D. will face Bochum as a visitor, while Bochum will play at home against Fortuna Düsseldorf.

Despite the defeat in the first leg, Bochum achieved an impressive qualification by beating Fortuna Düsseldorf on penalties.

Changes in Fortuna Düsseldorf
  • 74′ 2T – Felix Klaus left for Jonah Niemiec and Ao Tanaka for Ísak Bergmann Jóhannesson
  • 82′ 2T – Marcel Sobottka came out for Takashi Uchino
  • 96′ A1 – Jordy de Wijs comes out for André Hoffmann
Changes in Bochum
  • 57′ 2T – Tim Oermann came on for Noah Loosli and Felix Passlack for Takuma Asano
  • 81′ 2T – Lukas Daschner came on for Patrick Osterhage and Vincent Vermeij for Christoph Daferner
  • 90′ A1 – Philipp Hofmann came out for Gonçalo Mendes Paciência
  • 98′ A1 – Anthony Losilla came out for Erhan Masovic

© 2024 DataFactory

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts