River receives Deportivo Táchira for the Copa Libertadores: schedule, TV and formations

River receives Deportivo Táchira for the Copa Libertadores: schedule, TV and formations

River will host Deportivo Táchira from Venezuela, tonight in Núñez, with the premise of obtaining a positive result that will allow them to win their zone and be the best first in the group stage of the Copa Libertadores 2024.


River that reaches this commitment with two hard blows at the local level, lives a different reality in the Liberatorssince in their last presentation they won 2 to 0 Freedom of Paraguay and secured his place in the round of 16 and the United States Club World Cup 2025.

Although it has already been classified for the next instance, the cast that directs Martin Demichelis will look for a favorable result (a draw is enough) to be the winner of the Group Hwhich has Uruguayan National in the second placement to three points.

In this way, the coach will not hold anything back and will have his best team, although he will have two changes: Sebastian Boselli for the torn Leandro González Pirez and Santiago Simon rather Rodrigo Aliendrowhich will be for a tactical matter.

For its part, Tachira comes from falling before National by 1 to 0 and was left with no chance of accessing the next round, since he has one point, however, he will try to find a victory that will allow him to dream of going to the South American Cupbut this will also depend on what happens with Freedomwhich has four units and a better goal difference.

What time does River vs Deportivo Táchira play?

Start time: 21.

Where to watch River vs Deportivo Táchira

TV: Fox Sports and Star+.


River: Franco Armani; Agustín Sant’Anna, Sebastián Boselli, Paulo Díaz, Milton Casco; Santiago Simón, Rodrigo Villagra, Esequiel Barco; Claudio Echeverri; Facundo Colidio and Miguel Borja. DT: Martín Demichelis.

Táchira: Jesús Camargo; Haibrany Ruiz Díaz, Carlos Vivas, Jean Gutiérrez; Jefre Vargas, Maurice Cova, Carlos Calzadilla, Gleiker Mendoza, Andrés Murillo; Jesús Hernández and Anthony Uribe. DT: Eduardo Saragó.

Stadium: Monumental.

Referee: Kevin Ortega (Peru).

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts