Who is the only Argentine who can win the Champions League

Who is the only Argentine who can win the Champions League

The final will be played this Saturday and an Argentine footballer could lift the “Orejona”. He would become the 23rd player from this country to win this competition.


Real Madrid and Borussia Dortmund will meet in the 2024 UEFA Champions League finalthis Saturday from 4:00 p.m. in it Wembley Stadium of London England. On one of the teams plays who could become the 23 Argentine soccer player to win the competition.

Is about Nicolas Pazthe midfielder who was born in Santa Cruz of Tenerife, Spain, but he chose to play for the Argentine National Team. Now, he could be part of the list of the 22 players who have lifted the “Orejona” after making their debut in the competition in a match corresponding to the fourth date of the group stage, against the Sporting Braga.

Nicolás Paz, the only Argentine who can win the Champions League

nicolas paz.jpg

Nicolás Paz, Real Madrid midfielder.

Nicolás Paz, Real Madrid midfielder.

The 19-year-old footballer arrived at Real Madrid this season and has already won the Spanish Super Cup and LaLiga. Although it was considered by the technical director, Carlo Acelotti, to be part of the professional team, during the year he alternated between the first team and the Real Madrid Castilthe, the Casablanca team that plays in the First Federation.

Nicolás Paz’s debut for Merengue was on November 8, 2023, a match in which his team won 3-0. Then, on the 29th of the same month, He scored his first goal against Napoli in a 4-2 win.

The Argentine midfielder chose to play for the Argentine National Team having been born in Santa Cruz of Tenerife, Spain. In radio statements, the footballer referred to this decision and said: “I love both countries, but in the end I decided to represent Argentina. I think that It is the country that represents me the most, because of how football is experienced and because of my father, who is proud to follow in his footsteps.. He played in an Olympic Game and a World Cup.”

In relation to this, there is the possibility that Nicolás Paz disputes the Copa America 2024 with the senior team, however, there is a greater chance that he will be called up to play with the Argentina Under-23 Team at the Olympic Games.

All the Argentines who won the Champions League

  1. Alfredo Di Stefano (Real Madrid): 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959 and 1960.
  2. Hector Rial (Real Madrid): 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959 and 1960.
  3. Lionel Messi (Barcelona): 2006, 2009, 2011 and 2015.
  4. Fernando Redondo (Real Madrid and Milan): 1998, 2000 and 2003.
  5. Rogelio Dominguez (Real Madrid): 1958, 1959 and 1960.
  6. Javier Mascherano (Barcelona): 2011 and 2015.
  7. Luis Carnigliaas coach (Real Madrid): 1958 and 1959.
  8. Helenio Herreraas coach (Inter Milan): 1964 and 1965.
  9. Roque Olsen (Real Madrid): 1956.
  10. Juan Pablo Sorín (Juventus): 1996.
  11. Albano Bizzarri (Real Madrid): 2000.
  12. Santiago Solari (Real Madrid): 2002.
  13. Jose Chamot (Milan): 2003.
  14. Maximiliano Lopez (Barcelona): 2006.
  15. Carlos Tevez (Manchester United): 2008.
  16. Diego Milito (Inter Milan): 2010.
  17. Walter Samuel (Inter Milan): 2010.
  18. Javier Zanetti (Inter Milan): 2010.
  19. Esteban Cambiasso (Inter Milan): 2010.
  20. Gabriel Milito (Barcelona): 2011.
  21. Angel Di Maria (Real Madrid): 2014
  22. Julian Alvarez (Manchester City): 2023.

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts