Henry Martin entered the Top 5 of America de México’s all-time scorers

Henry Martin entered the Top 5 of America de México’s all-time scorers
Henry Martin entered the Top 5 of America de México’s all-time scorers

America striker Henry Martin started the 2024 Apertura of Liga MX with his right foot by scoring a goal against Atlético San Luis. With this conquest, he reached the 105 goals to become the third highest scorer in the history of the Eagles.

With this, he has already become a true legend as the unforgettable Enrique Borja, who scored 104 goals, which he achieved in one of the most successful eras of America in recent decades.

It took Martín just five minutes of the match against Atlético San Luis to make his presence felt on the scoreboard in the new Liga MX tournament and thus tie the historic José Alves Zague with his 105 goals.


Henry Martin’s goal against Atlético de San Luis made him America’s third all-time top scorer

@America club

The game had just begun and the teams were just studying each other on the field, when André Jardine’s men struck the first blow. AND Who better to do it than Henry Martin?their top scorer and last scorer of the grand final return match against Cruz Azul.

Five minutes into the game, Álvaro Fidalgo sent a spectacular deep pass so that La Bomba was face to face with goalkeeper Sánchez, and he threw it over him to mark the 1-0. The Yucatecan made his classic celebration to the delight of the Americanistas, although a few minutes later the partial tie arrived.

On June 30th, Henry Martin He had reached fourth place in América’s individual scoring table after scoring in the Campeon de Campeones match against Tigres, which the Águilas ended up winning by a score of 2-1.

Club América’s all-time top scorers

1. Luis Roberto Alves ‘Back’: 188 goals

2. Cuauhtémoc Blanco: 153 goals

3. Jose Alves Zague: 105 goals

3. Henry Martin: 105 goals

4. Enrique Borja: 104 goals

5. Eduardo G. Palmer: 101 goals

6. Carlos Reinoso: 99 goals

7. Salvador Cabañas: 98 goals

8. Carlos Hermosillo: 94 goals

9. Gonzalo Farfan: 76 goals

10. Oribe Peralta: 74 goals.

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts

Oil remains stable amid dollar appreciation

Oil remains stable amid dollar appreciation

Driven by the assassination attempt against Donald Trump, markets are betting on the victory of the right-wing presidential candidate. He Petroleum traded flat on Monday