The Copa Libertadores and Sudamericana are raffled: who are the Argentine representatives

The Copa Libertadores and Sudamericana are raffled: who are the Argentine representatives

Boca Juniors, River Plate, Racing Club, Argentinos Juniors and Board of Paraná They will know tonight who their rivals will be in the group stage of the Copa Libertadores of America which will be raffled in Paraguayan.

The draw will begin at 8:00 p.m. with the transmission of ESPN and Star+ and will take place at the headquarters of the Conmebol in Luque20 km from Assumption of Paraguayand representatives of the five Argentine clubs will attend.

mouth and river they will be in the drum number 1 and will be seeded in two of the eight groupsof four participants each.

The most important teams in Argentina will try to break the hegemony of Brazilthat enters Flamengo and Palmeiras have won the last four editions of the top soccer tournament in South America.

Precisely, the carioca team will lead group A for being the last champion.

For leading the Conmebol ranking, River will be in the B Group and then they will share Palmeiras in C, Boca in D, Nacional from Uruguay in E, Athletico Paranaense in F, Independiente del Valle (champion of the South American Cup and the Recopa) in G and Olimpia, from Paraguay, in H.

Also the South American

The group stage of the South American Cup will be raffled tonight with the participation of San Lorenzo (first champion in 2002), Huracán, Estudiantes, Gimnasia y Esgrima La Plata, Defensa y Justicia, Newell’s and Tigre among the 32 competitors.

The draw will take place from 9:00 p.m. at the headquarters of the conmebolin the Paraguayan city of Luque, and will be televised by ESPN and Star+.

In addition to the seven Argentine teams, there will be the same number of Brazilians; three of Chile and Colombia; and two of Bolivia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay and Venezuela.

The conmebol defined the four drums of the draw according to the ranking and it was determined that San Lorenzo and Students they will be seeded in two of the eight groups.

The other six will be led by Saint Paul and Saints, from Brazil; League of Quito and Emelec, Ecuador; and Independent Santa Fe, Colombia.

In bass drum 2 they will be Defensa y Justicia and Newell’s together with Guaraní, from Paraguay, Bragantino and Botafogo, from Brazil, Universitario, from Peru, Tolima, from Colombia, and Palestino, from Chile.

Tigre will be the only Argentine in hype 3, which is completed with Blooming and Oriente Petrolero, from Bolivia, Estudiantes de Mérida, from Venezuela, Danubio, from Uruguay, América and Goiás, from Brazil, and César Vallejo, from Peru.

Finally, in bass drum 4 they will be Hurricane and Gymnastics with Magallanes and Audax Italiano, from Chile; Puerto Cabello, from Venezuela; Tacuary, from Paraguay; Millionaires, from Colombia; and Fortaleza, from Brazil.

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts