Nicolás Paz can become the 23rd Argentine to win the Champions League: who were the others?

Nicolás Paz can become the 23rd Argentine to win the Champions League: who were the others?

This Saturday, the 19-year-old player could join the list of Argentine footballers who are champions of the Champions League, if Real Madrid wins.

The midfielder Nicolas Paz will raise his first Champions League if this saturday real Madrid wins the final in Wembley to the Borussia Dortmund of Germany and, if he does so, he would be the 23rd Argentine to lift the “Orejona”.

Peace This season he joined the first team of the real Madridwith which he already won the Spain Supercup and The league. On November 8 of last year he had the luxury of debuting in Champions League in a match corresponding to the fourth date of the group stage, against the Sporting Braga.

Nico Paz has a peculiar history, since it was born in Santa Cruz of Tenerife, Spainbut he chose to play for the Argentine National Team: “I love both countries, but in the end I decided to represent Argentina. I think it is the country that represents me the most, because of how football is experienced and because of my father, who is proud to follow in his footsteps. He played in an Olympic Game and a World”he once told DSports Radio. His father, Pablo Ariel Pazplayed for the “Albiceleste” during the ’90s.

Although he has a chance to contest the America Cup with the oldest, it is most likely in the Olympic Games.

This Saturday, the young Argentine star could crown a great season if the real Madrid he wins the final of the Champions League to the surprising Borussia Dortmund. It would be the 15th time that “Merengue” wins the most important club tournament in Europe (absolute record).

All the Argentines who won the Champions League:

  • Alfredo Di Stéfano (Real Madrid): 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959 and 1960.
  • Héctor Rial (Real Madrid): 1956, 1957, 1958, 1959 and 1960.
  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona): 2006, 2009, 2011 and 2015.
  • Fernando Redondo (Real Madrid and Milan): 1998, 2000 and 2003.
  • Rogelio Domínguez (Real Madrid): 1958, 1959 and 1960.
  • Javier Mascherano (Barcelona): 2011 and 2015.
  • Luis Carniglia, as coach (Real Madrid): 1958 and 1959.
  • Helenio Herrera, as coach (Inter Milan): 1964 and 1965.
  • Roque Olsen (Real Madrid): 1956.
  • Juan Pablo Sorín (Juventus): 1996.
  • Albano Bizzarri (Real Madrid): 2000.
  • Santiago Solari (Real Madrid): 2002.
  • José Chamot (Milan): 2003.
  • Maximiliano López (Barcelona): 2006.
  • Carlos Tevez (Manchester United): 2008.
  • Diego Milito (Inter Milan): 2010.
  • Walter Samuel (Inter Milan): 2010.
  • Javier Zanetti (Inter Milan): 2010.
  • Esteban Cambiasso (Inter Milan): 2010.
  • Gabriel Milito (Barcelona): 2011.
  • Ángel Di María (Real Madrid): 2014
  • Julián Álvarez (Manchester City): 2023.

Real Madrid and Borussia Dortmund in the Champions League final: time, TV and everything you need to know

Real Madrid and Borussia Dortmund will face each other this Saturday, June 1, at Wembley Stadium in London, England, as part of the 2023-24 UEFA Champions League final.

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts

ATMs in popular neighborhoods, on the rise

ATMs in popular neighborhoods, on the rise

According to a comparative analysis carried out by Trasa, ATMs located in popular neighborhoods registered a quantity major of transactionsas well as higher withdrawal amounts