Racing Club beat Dep. Riestra by 1 to 0

Racing Club beat Dep. Riestra by 1 to 0

On date 4 of the Argentina tournament – Betano 2024 Tournament, the Academy defeated Los Malevos this Saturday by the slightest difference. Santiago Solari scored the goal that sealed the fate of the match, in the 50th minute of the second half.

The figure of the meeting was Santiago Solari. The Racing Club forward scored 1 goal, kicked the goal 3 times against Dep. Riestra and gave 9 correct passes.

El Cilindro, Gastón Martirena, was also key in the stadium. The Racing Club midfielder stood out against Dep. Riestra since he gave 74 correct passes and kicked the goal twice.

It was a closely contested match with fouls on both sides. There were 2 reprimands: Nicolás Caro Torres and Marco Di Césare.

Racing coach Gustavo Costas had a 3-5-2 formation on the field with Gabriel Arias in goal; Marco Di Césare, Santiago Sosa and Agustín García Basso on the defensive line; Gastón Martirena, Baltasar Rodríguez, Juan Ignacio Nardoni, Gabriel Rojas and Agustín Urzi in the middle; and Roger Martínez and Maximiliano Salas in the attack.

For their part, those led by Cristian Fabbiani stood with a 5-3-2 strategy with Ignacio Arce between the three sticks; Pedro Ramírez, Yeison Murillo, Alan Barrionuevo, Nicolás Sansotre and Jonatan Goitía in defense; Milton Céliz, Guillermo Pereira and Pablo Monje in the midfield; and Gustavo Fernández and Jonathan Herrera up front.

The referee designated for the match was Fernando Echenique.

The Academy will visit Lanús on the next day, while Los Malevos will receive River Plate at the Guillermo Laza stadium.

The local team is leading with 10 points, while the visitor has 3 points and is in 19th place in the tournament.

Changes in Racing Club
  • 45′ 2T – Juan Ignacio Martín Nardoni left for Bruno Zuculini
  • 63′ 2T – Gabriel Hernán Rojas came out for David Daniel González Torres
  • 84′ 2T – Baltasar Gallego Rodríguez left for Agustín Ezequiel Almendra
Changes in Dep. Riestra
  • 23′ 1T – Yeison Murillo Mena left for Nicolás Caro Torres
  • 71′ 2T – Gustavo Martín Fernández left for Braian Emmanuel Sánchez
  • 72′ 2T – Guillermo Fabián Pereira left for Jonatan Javier Goya and Agustín José Urzi for Santiago Germán Solari Ferreyra
  • 89′ 2T – Jonathan Carlos Herrera left for Maximiliano Brito Hernández

© 2024 DataFactory

Source: Ambito

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts